Skip to Main Content

Center for the Advancement of Teaching Events

January 17 - February 16, 2022

Tuesday, January 18

Introduction to Feedback Box Workshop Want to know what your students are thinking throughout the semester? Collecting student feedback in your courses can...

Wednesday, January 19

Introduction to Feedback Box Workshop Want to know what your students are thinking throughout the semester? Collecting student feedback in your courses can...

Monday, January 24

Wednesday, January 26

Inclusive/culturally responsive teaching is a student-centered pedagogical approach that identifies and nurtures students' cultural identities and strengths...

Thursday, January 27

Inclusive/culturally responsive teaching is a student-centered pedagogical approach that identifies and nurtures students' cultural identities and strengths...

Saturday, January 29

Wednesday, February 2

Thursday, February 3

Learning-centered teaching strategies focus on instructors as facilitators of learning, rather than providers of knowledge. Research shows that when...

Friday, February 4

Learning-centered teaching strategies focus on instructors as facilitators of learning, rather than providers of knowledge. Research shows that when...

Saturday, February 5

Monday, February 7

Wednesday, February 9

Saturday, February 12

Wednesday, February 16