Skip to Main Content

College of Law Events

September 24 - October 24, 2021

Monday, September 27

FBBE 1L Presentation (Full-Time Students)

Presentation by the Florida Board of Bar Examiners via Zoom.

Monday's Mindful Movements

Join your colleague, Stephanie Cross, for some mindful movements every Monday from 12:30-1:30 PM. Please bring your own yoga mat and water bottle to stay...

FBBE 1L Presentation (Part-Time Students)

Florida Board of Bar Examnier presentation for part-time 1L FIU law students.

Tuesday, September 28

Women's Law Society- General Body Meeting

Come join us for our General Body Meeting where we will explain our plans for the rest of the semester including a few speaker events we have planned, and...

BLS, RPPTL, CSBA First GBM

First general body meeting of these three organizations, where the student body will be introduced to their mission, board members, and upcoming events.

Wednesday, September 29

HLSA - Minorities in the Law

Join us for an interesting panel discussion with minority law professors and deans to share their experience!

Thursday, September 30

On Campus Nature Walk

On campus nature walk at FIU's Nature Preserve. Meet in front of the Law School by the M.A.N.G.O. Building

Sunday, October 3

Monday, October 4

Monday's Mindful Movements

Join your colleague, Stephanie Cross, for some mindful movements every Monday from 12:30-1:30 PM. Please bring your own yoga mat and water bottle to stay...

Monday, October 11

Monday's Mindful Movements

Join your colleague, Stephanie Cross, for some mindful movements every Monday from 12:30-1:30 PM. Please bring your own yoga mat and water bottle to stay...

Wednesday, October 13

DRLA White Cane Day - Lunch in the Dark

Join the Disability Rights Law Association (DRLA) in celebrating White Cane Day with lunch in the dark to bring awareness to visual impairment!

Sunday, October 17

Monday, October 18

Monday's Mindful Movements

Join your colleague, Stephanie Cross, for some mindful movements every Monday from 12:30-1:30 PM. Please bring your own yoga mat and water bottle to stay...

Wednesday, October 20

Mandatory 1L CP&P Meeting

Introductory meeting with the CP&P Office.

Saturday, October 23

FIU Law Homecoming Tailgate

This will be an FIU Law Student Bar Association sponsored tailgate event for students to mingle and celebrate their school spirit.