Skip to Main Content

POSTPONED: 2020 Lawrence A. Sanders Award in Fiction - Richard Russo

This is a past event.

Thursday, March 26 at 7:00pm to 10:00pm

WUC - Wolfe University Center, 100
3000 NE 151st ST 33181, Wolfe University Center, Miami, Florida 33181

This event has been postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic. The decision has been made out of an abundance of caution with the health and well-being of our guests and community in mind. We hope to have a new date soon.

Come and join FIU's Creative Writing Program as we honor our 2020 Lawrence A. Sanders Award in Fiction recipient, Richard Russo!

“Novelist and screenwriter Richard Russo is the author of eight novels, two short story collections, and the memoir Elsewhere. Empire Falls won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 2002 and was made into an Emmy-nominated HBO miniseries starring Ed Harris and Helen Hunt. His most recent novel, Everybody’s Fool, is a sequel to the earlier Nobody’s Fool, which was made into an award-winning movie starring Paul Newman.”

Don’t miss out on this amazing event! Register on Eventbrite

Recent Activity